Document Actions

You are here: Home / Bernstein association / Brains for Brains Young Researcher Award

Brains for Brains Young Researcher Award

Since 2010, the Bernstein Association for Computational Neuroscience Association e.V. annually awards the Brains for Brains Award and thereby invites promising young scientists from all over the world to become acquainted with Computational Neuroscience research opportunities in Germany. Applicants should plan to pursue a research career in Computational Neuroscience and have at least one peer reviewed publication (as coauthor) or peer reviewed conference abstract (as first author) that was submitted before starting doctoral studies and was accepted or published in the year or preceding year of the award ceremony.

Since 2016, the award is endowed with a travel grant of 2.000 € for a one-week trip to Germany, incl. a short talk at the award ceremony during the Bernstein Conference and individually planned visits to up to two German research institutions in Computational Neuroscience. The awards have been made possible by generous donations of the companies Multi Channel Systems MCS GmbH, Brain Products GmbH, Thomas Recording GmbH, Circular Informationssysteme GmbH, neuroConn GmbH, and npi electronic GmbH.

The Brains for Brains Award call for applications is published on the website of the Bernstein Association in the beginning of each year.

The awardees:

2010: Ritvik Kumar Niyogi, Costas Lagogiannis, Ramon Martinez Cancino
2011: Elizabeth Forbes, Daniel Rasmussen
2012: Michael Eickenberg, Jeffrey S. Seely
2013: Ralph Bourdoukan, Marta Bisio
Ben Shababo
Lea Ankri
2016: Anthony Jang
2017: Elise Rowe